TexasBartenderLicense.com
Responsible serving® of alcohol training for bartenders in TX!

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol

California Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Information

Compliance Training

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course
$8.99


How to register for the course
  • Click "add to cart" to signup
  • Checkout
  • Password info is emailed to you
  • Log in to take the course
    • Log in immediately
    • Or wait / log in later

Train your team - click for team discounts
Click for Team Discounts
Click to get information about discounts if you need to train multiple team members. You will be redirected to Rserving.com


Do you need to get your RBS Permit, Responsible Beverage Service (RBS) Training Certificate, RBS certification, ABC accredited RBS training?

Earn your California RBS Permit, Responsible Beverage Service (RBS) Training Certificate, RBS certification, ABC accredited RBS training (commonly called: "California bartender license") by completing the Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course for California.


California Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course Approval

Rserving is approved by the California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control to provide RBS training. This online training meets the requirements of the Responsible Beverage Server Training Act to ensure servers and their managers of alcoholic beverages are educated on the dangers of serving alcohol to minors and over-serving alcohol to patrons with the intention of reducing alcohol-related harm to local communities.

Beginning July 1, 2022, any alcohol server and their manager must have a valid RBS certification from an ABC accredited RBS training provider and pass an online ABC administered RBS exam within 60 calendar days from the first date of employment.

Upon completing our course and passing the RBS exam through the California RBS portal, your alcohol server certification will be valid for three years.
This is the course that you need to be certified as a bartender.

The Texas Responsible Serving® Course is an online interactive course that teaches bartenders, waiters, and waitresses important information about serving alcohol responsibly. Take this course to increase your chances of finding a great bartending job or a waiter / waitress job in Texas.

The Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission controls and regulates alcoholic beverage sales and consumption in Texas. 

This course provides you with an official TABC approved Responsible Serving® of Alcohol wallet card upon successful completion of the course.  You will also be able to print your official TABC approved card immediately upon completing the course!

NO OTHER ONLINE TABC APPROVED COURSE PROVIDER MAKES IT THIS EASY!



Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol $8.99






Responsible Serving® of Alcohol is also available through the following offer:

Employer Discounts Available
Learn More
Employer Discounts
Discounts for bulk purchases
Details
 
 

Rserving is approved by the California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control to provide RBS training. Rserving's online California On-Premises Responsible Serving of Alcohol course meets the training requirements of the Responsible Beverage Server Training Act (RBSTPA).

Beginning July 1, 2022, any alcohol server and their manager must have a valid RBS certification from an ABC accredited RBS training provider within 60 calendar days from the first date of employment. Rserving is now an ABC accredited RBS training provider.

Details:
Sign up and take Rserving's training online and then log in to the California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control's RBS portal and pass the exam to obtain your California approved alcohol server certification which is valid for three years. The Responsible Beverage Service Training Program Act (RBSTPA) which requires all servers and managers to complete approved training and pass the exam effective July 1, 2022.


CA ABC COVID Update: On January 25, 2021, The California Department of Public Health (CDPH) announced the end of the Regional Stay at Home order. All counties in California will return to the rules and framework set out in the Blueprint for a Safer Economy and color-coded tiers that indicate which activities and business are open.

Related Courses for California:


What is the minimum age to sell/serve alcohol in California?

  • The minimum age to sell alcohol in California is 18 or supervised by a person at least 21
  • The minimum age to serve alcohol in California is 21 or 18  (bona fide public eating place)
California Bartending License, RBS Permit, Responsible Beverage Service (RBS) Training Certificate, RBS certification, ABC accredited RBS training regulations


The California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control

The agency that handles California liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in California is The California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control. The contact information for The California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (bartender license) can be obtained in California. We have also listed that information where applicable.

The California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control
(916) 419-2500
http://www.abc.ca.gov

Bartending License, RBS Permit, Responsible Beverage Service (RBS) Training Certificate, RBS certification, ABC accredited RBS training regulations for sellers and servers in California
  • CA Dram Shop Laws: Yes
  • CA Happy Hour Laws: The State of California does not have state-wide Happy Hour Prohibitions. Such laws may exist in your city or county. Check with your local jurisdiction for any restrictions.

Can bartenders in CA work as a bartender with a felony conviction? yes
Yes. The state only regulates businesses as a whole and not bartenders or employees of businesses.